Monday, July 21, 2008

Preseason All - SEC announced.....

The preseason all SEC teams were announced today. We had 8 players selected to the squads, trailing only LSU(14) Florida(10) and Georgia(9). Two of our guys were selected as First Team All - SEC. They were Andre Smith and Rashad Johnson. Andre was one of 6 unanimous first team selections. Other Bama players joining Smith and Johnson with SEC honors were: C Antoine Caldwell(Second Team Offense), LB Rolando McClain (Second Team Defense), QB John Parker Wilson(Third Team Offense), Terry Grant(Third Team Offense), RS Javier Arenas(Second Team Special Teams), and PK Leigh Tiffin(Third Team Special Teams).

The list was released in advance of the 2008 SEC Football Media Days, which will be held July 23-25 in Hoover, Ala.

You can find the complete SEC media release here.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home