Saturday, December 8, 2007

And the Heisman Goes To....

A few hours ago Tim Tebow was named the 73rd Heisman winner. He is the first sophmore or freshman to ever win the prestigious award. He finished with 1,957 points and 462 first place votes. Second in the running was Arkansas Darren McFadden, who also was runner up last year. McFadden received 291 first place votes. Hawaii quarterback Colt Brennan finished third followed by Missouri's Chase Daniel. Tonight spoke a lot to the talent of the SEC, having the winner and runner up coming from the same conference is pretty special. ESPN has a good article running down Tebow's numbers and such here.

If you missed the speech here is what was said about a million times.
  • I love being a gator
  • I love Gator Nation
  • Thanks to everyone


At December 10, 2007 at 12:42 AM , Blogger Andrew said...

This comment has been removed by the author.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home